Northwest College

Face coverings now optional in all NWC buildings. Watch for updates this summer at COVID-19 updates

President's Staff

Photo of Lisa Watson

Lisa Watson

Interim President

Lisa.Watson@nwc.edu
307-754-6098/307-754-6200 (Office)
307-254-2007 (Cell)

Lisa Watson is in her sixth year of service at Northwest College. Before accepting the position of Interim President last fall, she served as the Vice President of Administrative Services and Finance. Prior to joining Northwest College, Lisa served as the Interim President and Vice President for Miles Community College and has extensive experience in private industry, working for businesses ranging from start-up to fortune 500.

Interim President Watson holds a master’s in business administration with a specialization in international business from the University of Miami. She is a certified public accountant, earning her bachelor’s in Accounting from the University of Colorado - Boulder. Interim President Watson is currently a doctoral student in the higher ed administration at the University of Wyoming.

Photo of Dee Havig

Dee Havig

Interim Vice President for Student Services

Dee.Havig@nwc.edu
307-754-6102 (Office)
307-202-0898 (Cell)
Photo of Gerald Giraud

Gerald Giraud

Vice President for Academic Affairs

Gerald.Giraud@nwc.edu
307-754-6235 (Office)
307-254-1869 (Cell)

Gerry holds a bachelor’s degree in psychology, sociology, and political science from Regents College of the State University of New York, a master’s in educational psychology and a doctorate in cultural and psychological studies from the University of Nebraska-Lincoln. Prior to joining Northwest College, Gerry was Vice President of Academic Affairs at Oglala Lakota College from 2004-2012. From 1999 to 2004, he was an associate professor at Nebraska Methodist College in Omaha, where he was involved in nursing education at the undergraduate and graduate levels. Gerry has a background in statistics, research methods, and assessment, and is a consultant-evaluator for the Higher Learning Commission.

Photo of Carey Miller

Carey Miller

Communications & Marketing Director

Carey.Miller@nwc.edu
307-754-6114 (Office)
Photo of Shelby Wetzel

Shelby Wetzel

Executive Director of the NWC Foundation

Shelby.Wetzel@nwc.edu
307-754-6110 (Office)
Photo of Lisa Smith

Lisa Smith

Institutional Research Manager

Lisa.Smith@nwc.edu
307-754-6292 (Office)
Photo of Keli Borders

Keli Borders

Administrative Secretary for Vice Presidents & Interim Executive Secretary for the President & Board of Trustees

Keli.Borders@nwc.edu
307-754-6058 (Office)