Northwest College

All campus buildings will be open to the public beginning August 19
Please wear a mask, try to keep 6 feet apart and do not come to campus if you are sick.
Get updates at NWC COVID-19.

Service Area Links

Northwest's state mandated service area comprises three rural counties in Wyoming's beautiful Big Horn Basin where about 49,000 people live in 16 communities. The college delivers credit, adult education, workforce training, and continuing education classes at the main campus in Powell, two centers in Cody and Worland, and extended campus communities. Delivery methods are on site and online.

NWC Service Area Map

Service Area Communities

Chambers of Commerce

Economic Development

K-12 Schools



Area Attractions and Recreation